Review Policy

Contact Me/Reviewing Policy

The best way to contact me is through e-mail.

REVIEWING: I am happy to accept any relevant product for review with the following provisos. If you would like Tales Of The Black Abyss to review your product, please look below for my e-mail, etc. 

  • I have the right to not review your product if I do not think it’s appropriate or I don’t like it. I feel it is unfair to review a book that I can’t finish but I generally try to review all that’s sent to me, and I do prioritise reviews according to release dates and/or how much I like the product.
  • I will only accept products suitable for this blog.  Horror and Dark Fiction are my main areas of interest but I also feature historical, thrillers, crime, fantasy and SF. Anything with a supernatural edge to it is preferred, no Paranormal Romance though.  Sorry, but I just can’t read books on a computer so I won’t review e-books or PDF/Word documents.  I do accept unbound novels and ARCs.
  • I write all my reviews honestly.  They will be completely unbiased and fair.  They are my own opinion and my opinion only.  I will not give anyone extra credit or hype up a product because of the company or author behind it.

E-MAIL: cgleslie@gmail.com is my e-mail address and I regularly check my inbox so under a normal schedule I should get back to your query within 3 days.  For those who have sent an enquiry to my old email at info@highlandersbooks.com then sorry but your email has not been recieved. Please send it again to the new address.

COMMENTING: I get all comments left e-mailed to me, so feel free to leave a casual query there, but if you would like me to review for you or if the subject is along similar lines, please e-mail (see above).  If I think a comment is not appropriate or is offensive then I have the right to delete it.

MY ADDRESS: If you need my address for review copies, press releases, etc. then please e-mail me. Any relevant news or information should be emailed to me, if I think it is appropriate then I will feature it on the site.

Thanks for looking.

Colin

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

